______________________________________________________________________________

Members and Directors of the May 2018-May 2019 Canadian Geological Foundation (* indicates Directors)

__________________________________________________________________

President: May 2019 – May 2020
Dr. Kevin Ansdell*
Department of Geological Sciences University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, SK S7N 5E2
Tel: (306) 966-5698
Email: kevin.ansdell@usask.ca

Treasurer: May 2014 – May 2020
Alana Hinchey*
Geological Survey of Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Natural Resources
50 Elizabeth Avenue, P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NFLD A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-7725
E-mail: alanalhinchey@gov.nl.ca

Secretary: May 2019 – May 2021
Eileen van der Flier-Keller*
Dept of Earth Sciences Simon Fraser University 8888 University Drive Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6
Tel: (778) 782-7210
Email: evanderf@sfu.ca

The by-laws of the Canadian Geological Foundation establish the composition of the membership so that it is representative of the geosciences in various parts of Canada. The by-laws were approved in October 1968, and revised in May 1974, May 1976, May 1980 and October 2014. The members and directors are listed below in a manner corresponding to the appropriate by-law. The by-laws establish that a member cannot serve more than six years. Directors of the Foundation are indicated by an asterisk in the following list.

The President of the Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences, or designate.

Iain Samson (President, CFES) – May 2017 – May 2019
Dept. of Earth and Environmental Sciences University of Windsor
519-253-3000 ext. 2489
Email: ims@uwindsor.ca

The President of the Geological Association of Canada, or designate.

Stephen Morison (President, GAC) May 2017 – May 2018
SRM Consulting Ltd.
E-mail: smorison@srmconsult.com
A Director General of the Geological Survey of Canada, or designate.Daniel Lebel
Director General, ESS/GSC Natural Resources Canada 601 Booth St.
Ottawa, ONK1A OE8
Tel: (613) 992-1400
E-mail: daniel.lebel@canada.caA Geologist who is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.John Clague – May 2015 – May 2020
Dept of Earth Sciences Simon Fraser University 8888 University Drive Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6
Email: jclague@sfu.ca

Two Geologists holding positions in Canadian provincial agencies in each of two Canadian provinces.

Bronwyn Azar – May 2019 – May 2024
Ontario Geological Survey
Ministry of Northern Development & Mines Sudbury, ON
Tel: (705) 670-5664
E-mail: Bronwyn.azar@ontario.ca

Alana Hinchey* – May 2012 – May 2018
Geological Survey of Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Natural Resources
50 Elizabeth Avenue, P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NFLD A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-7725
E-mail: alanalhinchey@gov.nl.ca

A Geoscientist in a department of a Canadian university.

Paul Johnston – May 2016 – May 2021
Mount Royal University
4825 Mt Royal Gate SW, Calgary AB T3E 6K6
E-mail: pajohnston@mtroyal.ca 

Such other Geologists, not exceeding seven in number, who are members of adhering societies of the Canadian Geoscience Council, of which at least two shall be associated with industry.

Charly Bank May 2016 – 2022
University of Toronto Department of Earth Sciences 22 Russell St., Toronto Ontario, Canada M5S 3B1
Telephone: 416 978 4381 E-mail: bank@es.utoronto.ca

Garth Kirkham May 2015 – May 2021
Kirkham Geosystems Ltd. 6331 Palace Place Burnaby BC
V5E 1Z6
E-mail: gdkirkham@shaw.ca

Allison Rippin May 2014 – May 2019
Private Consultant
E-mail: allison@araenviro.com

Keith Dewing May 2016 – May 2021
Geological Survey of Canada (Calgary) 3303 33 St NW, Calgary
AB T2L 2A7
Tel: 9402) 292-7135
E-mail: Keith.dewing@canada.ca

Kimberly Tait May 2019 – May 2024
Curator of Mineralogy Royal Ontario Museum Toronto. ON
Tel: 416) 586-5820 E-mail: ktait@rom.on.ca

Luke Ootes May 2019 – May 2024
BC Geological Survey Victoria, BC
Tel: (778) 689-7164
E-mail: luke.ootes@gov.bc.ca