Members and Directors

May 2016-May 2017

(* indicates Directors) 

President:   Dr. Carolyn Relf*                                                                     May 2012 – May 2018
Director, Yukon Geological Survey
Government of Yukon
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Tel: (867) 667-8892
Email: Carolyn.Relf@gov.yk.ca

Treasurer:

Alana
Hinchey
*                                                                                  May 2014 – May 2020
Geological Survey of Newfoundland and Labrador
Department of Natural Resources
50 Elizabeth Avenue, P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NFLD   A1B 4J6
Tel:            (709) 729-7725
Fax:           (709) 729-4270
E-mail:       alanalhinchey@gov.nl.ca

Secretary:                                                                                     May 2012 – May 2018
Jane Wynne*
B 9561 Canora Road
Sidney BC
V8L1P4
Tel:                  (250) 656-6681
E-mail:             jane.wynne@shaw.ca

 

The by-laws of the Canadian Geological Foundation establish the composition of the membership so that it is representative of the geosciences in various parts of Canada. The by-laws were approved in October 1968, and revised in May 1974, May 1976, May 1980 and October 2014. The members and directors are listed below in a manner corresponding to the appropriate by-law. The by-laws establish that a member cannot serve more than six years. Directors of the Foundation are indicated by an asterisk in the following list.

The President of the Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences, or designate.

Sandra Barr (President, CFES)                                                        May 2016 – May 2018
Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences
Department of Earth and Environmental Science,
Acadia University,
12 University Avenue
Wolfville, NS
B4P 2R6
Telephone: 1-902-585-1340
Email: sandra.barr@acadiau.ca

The President of the Geological Association of Canada, or designate.
Graham Young (President, GAC)                                                May 2016 – May 2017
Curator of Geology and Paleontology
The Manitoba Museum
190 Rupert Ave.,
Winnipeg MB
R3B 0N2
E-mail gyoung@manitobamuseum.ca

A Director General of the Geological Survey of Canada, or designate.

Daniel
Lebel
                                                                                 May 2011 – May 2017
Director General, ESS/GSC
601 Booth Street
Ottawa On
K1A 0E8
Telephone: (613) 992-1400
E-mail: daniel.lebel@canada.ca

A Geologist who is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.

John
Clague
                                                                   
                 May 2015 – May 2020
Dept of Earth Sciences
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6
Email: jclague@sfu.ca

Two Geologists holding positions in Canadian provincial agencies in each of two Canadian
provinces

Alana
Hinchey
*                                                                             May 2014 – May 2020

Hendrik Falck*                                                                 May 2013 – May 2019                                               

NWT Geological Survey
P.O. Box 1320,
Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2L9
Tel: (867) 765-6613
Email: Hendrik_Falck@gov.nt.ca

 

A Geoscientist in a department of a Canadian university.

Kevin
Ansdell*
                                                                             May 2014 – May 2020
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK   S7N 5E2
Tel:            (306) 966-5698
Fax:           (306) 966-8593
Email:        kevin.ansdell@usask.ca

Such other Geologists, not exceeding seven in number, who are members of adhering
societies of the Canadian Geoscience Council, of which at least two shall be associated with
industry.

 

Garth
Kirkham
                                                                                         May 2015-2021
Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.
6331 Palace Place
Burnaby BC
V5E 1Z6
E-mail: gdkirkham@shaw.ca

Allison Rippin Armstrong                                                                 May 2014 – 2020
Kaminak Gold Corporation
1020-800 West Pender St
Vancouver, BC
V6C 2V6
E-mail: Allison@kaminak.com

___________________________________________________________

 

Charly
Bank
                                                                                           May 2016 – 2022
University of Toronto
Department of Earth Sciences
22 Russell St., Toronto
Ontario, Canada M5S 3B1
Telephone:  416 978 4381
E-mail: bank@es.utoronto.ca

___________________________________________________________

 

Keith Dewing   
                                                                                      May 2016 – 2022
Geological Survey of Canada
3303 33 Street Northwest, 1st Floor , Room. 109
Calgary, AB
T2L 2A7
Telephone: (403) 292-7135
E-mail:Keith.Dewing@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca

___________________________________________________________

 

Paul Johnston                                                                                    May 2016 – 2022
Mount Royal University
4825 Mount Royal Gate SW
Calgary, AB
T3E 6K6
Phone: 403.440.6174
E-mail: pajohnston@mtroyal.ca