President:

Dr. Carolyn Relf* May 2012 – May 2018
Director, Yukon Geological Survey
Government of Yukon
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Y1A 2C6
Email: Carolyn.Relf@gov.yk.ca

Treasurer:

Alana Hinchey* May 2014 – May 2020
Geological Survey of Newfoundland and Labrador
Department of Natural Resources
50 Elizabeth Avenue, P.O. Box 8700
St. John’s, NFLD   A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-7725
E-mail: alanahinchey@gov.nl.ca

Secretary: May 2012 – May 2018

Jane Wynne*
B 9561 Canora Road
Sidney BC
V8L1P4
E-mail: jane.wynne@shaw.ca

The by-laws of the Canadian Geological Foundation establish the composition of the membership so that it is representative of the geosciences in various parts of Canada.  The by-laws were approved in October 1968, and revised in May 1974, May 1976, May 1980 and October 2014.  The members and directors are listed below in a manner corresponding to the appropriate by-law.  The by-laws establish that a member cannot serve more than six years.  Directors of the Foundation are indicated by an asterisk in the following list.

The President of the Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences, or designate.

Scott Swinden (President, CFES) May 2014 – May 2016
Canadian Federation of Earth Sciences
244 Main St.
Wolfville, NS
4BP 1C4
Email: geoswin@gmail.com

The President of the Geological Association of Canada, or designate.

Victoria Yehl (President, GAC)               May 2015 – May 2016
Teck Resources Ltd
Suite 3300, 550 Burrard St.
Vancouver, BC B6C 0B3
E-mail: Victoria.yehl@teck.com

A Director General of the Geological Survey of Canada, or designate.

Donna Kirkwood May 2011 – May 2017
Director General, ESS/GSC
Natural Resources Canada
490 De la Couronne St.
3rd Floor, Room 3401
Québec, QC
Canada G1K 9A9

E-mail: donna.kirkwood@RNCan-NRCan.gc.ca

A Geologist who is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada.
John Clague May 2015 – May 2020
Dept of Earth Sciences
Simon Fraser University
8888 University Drive
Burnaby, BC
V5A 1S6
Email: jclague@sfu.ca

Two Geologists holding positions in Canadian provincial agencies in each of two Canadian provinces

Alana Hinchey* May 2014 – May 2020
Hendrik Falck* May 2013 – May 2019
NWT Geological Survey
P.O. Box 1320,
Yellowknife, NT, X1A 2L9
Email: Hendrik_Falck@gov.nt.ca

A Geoscientist in a department of a Canadian university.

Kevin Ansdell* May 2014 – May 2020
Department of Geological Sciences
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK   S7N 5E2
Email: kevin.ansdell@usask.ca

Such other Geologists, not exceeding seven in number, who are members of adhering societies of the Canadian Geoscience Council, of which at least two shall be associated with industry.

Garth Kirkham May 2015-2021
Kirkham Geosystems Ltd.
6331 Palace Place
Burnaby BCV5E 1Z6  E-mail: gdkirkham@shaw.ca

 

Allison Rippin Armstrong May 2014 – 2020
Kaminak Gold Corporation
1020-800 West Pender St
Vancouver, BC
V6C 2V6  E-mail: Allison@kaminak.com